StockFetcher Forums · Filter Exchange · A multi indicator filter<< >>Post Follow-up
gregtubbs
3 posts
msg #50722
Ignore gregtubbs
3/29/2007 1:08:54 AM

I am new to this web site and find it very interesting. I have been working on this for a few days and would like some feedback please. Plug this in and see what you think.

Fast Stochastic(10) %K is above Fast Stochastic(10) %D
and Fast Stochastic(10) %K is increasing
and Williams %R(14) increasing for 1 days
and the RSI(10) is below RSI(10) 3 days ago
and the RSI(10) is above RSI(10) 1 days ago
and price is between 1 and 10
and volume is above 500000

I kept the price down to keep the results low.

I have been adjusting values, adding and subtracting indicators, and have
hit a mental block. So it's time to ask someone smarter than I am for help.

Muddy
55 posts
msg #50724
Ignore Muddy
3/29/2007 7:26:31 AM

I'd add average day range(30)is greater than 4
This will help get rid of some dead wood.
Since it will on many days greatly reduce the number of matches I'd up the price range to 1 to 20.
Many good runners can be found in the 10 to 20 range so adding day range(30)above 4 serves 2 purposes here.

Fetcher[Fast Stochastic(10) %K is above Fast Stochastic(10) %D
and Fast Stochastic(10) %K is increasing
and Williams %R(14) increasing for 1 days
and the RSI(10) is below RSI(10) 3 days ago
and the RSI(10) is above RSI(10) 1 days ago
and price is between 1 and 20
and volume is above 500000
average day range(30)is above 4
offset is 3/19/07
]

I put the offset to 3/19/07 so you can the difference ADR30 above 4 can make

gregtubbs
3 posts
msg #50728
Ignore gregtubbs
modified
3/29/2007 3:53:54 PM

Thanks for the input. I added them both and it clears things up a bit more.

Thanks.

Any other ideas are welcome.

StockFetcher Forums · Filter Exchange · A multi indicator filter<< >>Post Follow-up