StockFetcher Forums · Filter Exchange · Any suggestions on what I may be missing?<< 1 2 >>Post Follow-up
kbjones00
4 posts
msg #30081
Ignore kbjones00
11/29/2003 10:22:19 PM

I am brand new to this set of tools and have found the insights in this forum very interesting. I have come up with what I think is a good screen to find a trend reversal (bear-to-bull). I would very much like to hear from anyone who can add some insight into what I am not thinking about. It only finds one stock, RMD, which is one I also like the fundamentals on. Is this the right entry point on RMD ($39.00)?

Here it is:
Show stocks where Fast Stochastic(10,3) Fast %K crossed above Fast Stochastic(10,3) Slow %D within the last 1 day and Average Volume(90) is above 200000 and price is above 1 and price is decreasing last 3 days and price is below 40 and macd fast line(12,26) is below -.6

Your input is greatly appreciated,
Thank you,
K

JoeGrossinger
165 posts
msg #30082
Ignore JoeGrossinger
11/30/2003 9:41:50 AM

Personally, I have never liked Stochastics although there are some interesting filters that try to exploit it.
Try playing with the Aroon indicators that are documented in the Indicators forum.
I like it because it is one of the best tools for riding trend reversals.

TheRumpledOne
6,407 posts
msg #30083
Ignore TheRumpledOne
11/30/2003 4:49:31 PM

Check this forum for the discussion of RSI(2) and Linear Regression.

You want to pick TOPS & BOTTOMS? They can't be beat!

MAY ALL YOUR FILLS BE COMPLETE.

kbjones00
4 posts
msg #30084
Ignore kbjones00
11/30/2003 7:55:50 PM

Thank you all for your guidance.

EWZuber
1,373 posts
msg #30085
Ignore EWZuber
12/1/2003 4:32:29 AM

kbjones00