StockFetcher Forums · Filter Exchange · Easy as 1-2-3<< 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7 >>Post Follow-up
chip
67 posts
msg #60990
Ignore chip
4/2/2008 3:32:36 PM

To me, TRO writes beautiful code. It looks nearly like I could have written it myself. Have you seen his MT4 code? His comments even read like mine. When I modify his code, you'd be hard-pressed to distinguish his code from mine -- and I've been a software developer for the past 28 years with patents to back it up. The only convention or standard I'm interested in is making $s.

klynn55
747 posts
msg #60991
Ignore klynn55
4/2/2008 3:51:47 PM

Chip: even pit vipers have offspring!

chetron
2,817 posts
msg #60996
Ignore chetron
4/2/2008 4:48:26 PM

5 pages of off-topic gibberish. it is a shame.

welliott111
98 posts
msg #60999
Ignore welliott111
4/2/2008 5:19:04 PM

Maybe I'm reading this wrong,but nikoschopen says on pg1 of this thread

"It basically means that the EMA(5) must decrease for the last three days

in order for both counts() to be true." As I read it , it means ema(5) down

2 and up1. In b2 line, isn't ema(5) TODAYS ema(5)? This would make

TODAYS ema(5) above ema(5) 1 day ago.

set{ b1, count( ema(5) 1 day ago below ema(5) 2 days ago, 1 ) }
set{ b2, count( ema(5) 1 day ago below ema(5) , 1 ) }
set{ bot123, b1 * b2 }

chip
67 posts
msg #61006
Ignore chip
modified
4/2/2008 7:04:49 PM

klynn, "not even your worst enemy can harm you as much as your own mind".

nikoschopen
2,824 posts
msg #61009
Ignore nikoschopen
4/2/2008 7:34:35 PM

welliott111,

Ure right. I must have misread the fine print.

Chetron,