StockFetcher Forums · Filter Exchange · Here's what will really make you money!!<< 1 2 >>Post Follow-up
as214
184 posts
msg #43701
Ignore as214
5/14/2006 11:03:42 AM

These filters are nice, but unless you are using them in real time someone how dont see how useful they can be. When I was an institutional trader on Wall Street we never jumped around from stock to stock, we focused on 4 or 5 stocks. The surest way to make money is to maintain a portfolio of fundamentally strong stocks always maintaining a core position in each one. You will make the most money on those stocks which you know. I find it ironic that Riggs and Rumpled One argue all the time , for I have alot of respect for both of these men. They always argue about this and that but in doing so I think they have failed to realize that the most money to be made is to do the above suggested AND use a combination of RSI2 and DMA28-14. I know this may sound simplistic to alot of you programmers here but Im up 159% so far this year by not chasing stocks in filters that I dont know, but rather trading the select few I do know with the principles I learned on Wall st, along with the RSI2 and DMA 28,-14 contribution of those two great men on this forum.

WALLSTREETGENIUS
983 posts
msg #43703
Ignore WALLSTREETGENIUS
modified
5/14/2006 3:13:23 PM

I find it ironic that Riggs and Rumpled One argue all the time , for I have alot of respect for both of these men.

Thanx as....

But contrary to popular belief....I too have much respect and admiration for the mighty RumpledOne! Also, nice to see someone else other than myself still using DMA 28,-14. Being a fund manager, one needs a glimmer of hope into future stock pricing. Others may not agree...or just don't see it...but for me, DMA supplies that like no other MA. Hope you and your Mom have a pleasant & wonderful Mothers Day!!!!

- Rick Riggs -

alichambers
48 posts
msg #43704
Ignore alichambers
5/14/2006 3:22:12 PM

Hi,