StockFetcher Forums · Filter Exchange · RIGGS, need your help in a bad way<< 1 2 3 >>Post Follow-up
killertrader
18 posts
msg #45299
Ignore killertrader
6/26/2006 8:10:16 PM

I'm looking for a filter that will get me in and out in a week or so with mostly wins. I've seen your MACD-H filters, and the RSI(2) variants. I work during the day, and can't daytrade, so I have to swing trade. Can you put me on a scan to accomodate me? I appreciate your posts.

killertrader

seoulman
8 posts
msg #45307
Ignore seoulman
6/26/2006 11:45:58 PM

Riggs,

If you don't mind, I'd like to "tag along" the info provided to KillerTrader. I trade exactly the same way -- swing trade using end of day data due to day job. Portfolio performance has been dismal. I'm new to Stockfetcher, and am amazed at the talent here.

Thanks.

TheRumpledOne
6,407 posts
msg #45322
Ignore TheRumpledOne
6/27/2006 10:13:24 AM

May I suggest you follow a few stocks, like Mark Crisp does, and ride them instead of looking for something new each day.

HANS, TIE, and VOL I believe are Mark's current picks.

Use the WARM FILTER DISPLAY, ZOOM LENS and/or STOCK DASHBOARD displays in a watch list to keep tabs on these.

HTH.

MAY ALL YOUR FILLS BE COMPLETE.

Birkoff
4 posts
msg #45341
Ignore Birkoff
6/28/2006 12:34:24 AM

WALLSTREETGENIUS,

Thank you for posting this great information.

WALLSTREETGENIUS
983 posts
msg #45338
Ignore WALLSTREETGENIUS
modified
6/28/2006 9:04:08 AM

Killertrader & Seoulman,

Sorry I couldn't get to you sooner. Not being able to get into stocks intraday, does make it tough sometimes....but as you both know, it's not essential! So in order to find the right timing...what do you need? TIME! You need enough time to gather some profits. How many times have you both entered a trade, only to see the damn thing reverse the very next day? Too damn many from my experience!