StockFetcher Forums · Filter Exchange · Stock Fetcher Experts<< >>Post Follow-up
stockfetcher1109
28 posts
msg #101921
Ignore stockfetcher1109
8/1/2011 6:44:11 PM

FILTER QUESTION : I know the experts like Chetron, TRO, Mary, Kev from GA etc have much more on the table, but what’s the best simple filter for someone like me trading $2-$5 stocks short term (3 days), something simple but reliable ? Any suggestions?

Are there any others like me out there with smaller accounts making a decent return for the time spent using a very simple but reliable filter?

BACKGROUND: I am new, was a member before, came back and am still learning. This is a great community, never seen so much support and help shared. I am not a pro and more a hobbyist.
I invest in stocks and fx (micro) and leap options as a hobby mainly using fundamentals . I have $20k +/- disposable and love the challenge this work brings. I have the utmost respect for those that can write these awesome filters. I have had a great time learning and spending time charting, even more than say.., on the golf course, but I am limited due to my job.

Also, for those that are well off and want to help others check out KIVA.com. It’s a micro loan site for business owners in countries that have hard time obtaining traditional loans. Your are not giving money here, you loan it. (No interest though- thats the "do the right thing part")

Thanks,

Troy

TheRumpledOne
6,407 posts
msg #101930
Ignore TheRumpledOne
8/2/2011 11:18:55 AM

Run Forest, Run filter is your best bet.

stockfetcher1109
28 posts
msg #101935
Ignore stockfetcher1109
8/2/2011 4:37:10 PM

Thanks TRO

StockFetcher Forums · Filter Exchange · Stock Fetcher Experts<< >>Post Follow-up