StockFetcher Forums · Filter Exchange · applying penny filter to high price stocks<< >>Post Follow-up
jrbikes
624 posts
msg #53605
Ignore jrbikes
7/28/2007 12:25:37 PM

Filter works in all stocks! applied to price range of 20 to 50, hind sight is 20/20, break above upper trend line on smooth chart leads to tremendous gains in a relatively small amount of time, good filter for establishing channels, trade channels based on lower and upper lines, I think this one is a winner, Im not good with indicators, trend lines work best, in conjunction with
EMA(18) and MA(35) along with RSI Factor! simple yet effective!

GTRE developing channel, will it hold, no one knows!

Thats the beauty of the Market, no one really knows!

All I have learned is due to the Post on Stockfetcher and I would like to thank everyone here who replied to me when I had questions!

I cant remember all of them, but I would like to thank all of you, My mission is complete!

Now I must set a new course, to go where no man has gone before,(Penny Heaven)!

nikoschopen
2,824 posts
msg #53624
Ignore nikoschopen
7/28/2007 10:24:10 PM

You seemed to be in a great haste to be inducted into the hall of famers in the league of penny fiends, but what's the hurry? In this game, opportunities abound plenty. If not today, then tomorrow; if not tomorrow, then surely some other time. My suggestion is that you stay true to ureself and quit acting like a little kid in a candy shop (figuratively speaking), running excitedly from one shelf to another not knowing exactly what to stash in his mouth.

jrbikes
624 posts
msg #53644
Ignore jrbikes
7/29/2007 8:12:31 PM