StockFetcher Forums · General Discussion · Different strategy(chart inside): Long term charts, big % gains.<< 1 2 3 >>Post Follow-up
nanayeki
6 posts
msg #51093
Ignore nanayeki
modified
4/14/2007 4:16:01 PM

Hi,
( Note: SF staff, don't delete this message, because it is related to SF. This is an example to see the importance of monthly data, I found this stock using my own filter written by myself using java language, if SF can provide monthly data, I don't have to mannually filter the monthly data very week, it takes about 1 hour to do that from downloading data from yahoo server to getting the filtered stock symbols, thanks!)

I think I am a different type of trader. When I need to determine which stocks to buy, I use weekly and monthly charts and indicators; when I find out it is "time" to buy, I use daily and hourly chart to get a relative low entry point, and then all I need to do is to watch, watch the changes made on weekly and monthly charts (indicators) as time goes by, I wait until the weekly chart give a sell signal then I will sell my position. So basically I am a position trader who buy stocks only when the long term charts say there is a major trend to begin. This way one doesn't need many trade to make serious money.

I bought a stock called TKER a few days ago after I studied the weekly and monthly charts.
I AM NOT GOING TO DO ANY PREDICTION ON MY TARGET PRICE, I POST THE CHART SO THAT EVERYBODY CAN SEE IT AND UNDERSTAND MY TRADING STRATEDY, I WILL POST ANOTHER CHART IN A FEW MONTHS TO SEE WHERE THE STOCK PRICE IS.

Last time when MACD crossed above the signal line and PPS crossed above parabolic SAR in May 2004, the PPS went from 25 cents to $5 in a few months, that's 2000%, you only need a few trade like this to become a millionare. I think the history will repeat itself on TKER.

I don't expect many people believe me if I say I have 8.3x more money than I had last year. So wait until I post second chart on TKER a few months later in 2007.