StockFetcher Forums · General Discussion · FIlter to bring back the following stocks<< >>Post Follow-up
hutteto
3 posts
msg #70789
Ignore hutteto
1/19/2009 4:28:28 PM

Hey, I am new to this. I've played around with some filters but I cant seem to figure out how to make a filter to bring back the stocks I would like to bring back. Below are some stocks I've found with the MSN Deluxe Screener. These stocks have certain technical setup that I like (for shorting). My goal is to build a stockfetcher query that will pull in most if not all of the below stocks.

I am using bigcharts to chart these stocks on a 1 year time frame on a daily frequency. The indicators I am looking at are the MACD(12,26 EMA: 9) and Slow Stochastics(5,5)

Here are the basic PRICE and VOLUME parameters of my query:
and Average Volume(90) is above 99999
and Close is between 3 and 12
and Close has been increasing over the last 2 days
and Close gained more than 30 percent over the last 4 weeks

ORI
DPZ
BGFV
FPO
PEI
CKR
HSNI
ESC

Notice in the above stocks, the price is relatively high (at least 40% higher than they were from their last lows - in this case the last lows were in the Nov/Dec time period). In the MACD, the first moving average may or may not have crossed the second moving average BUT the first moving average is moving down or toward the second moving average. And as for the Slow Stochastic... its usually above 20. Normally I would like to see the Slow Stochastic above 90 but in this case I believe the market is about to go further so the slow stochastic may or may not be above 90.

Thanks for any help.

chetron
2,817 posts
msg #70790
Ignore chetron
modified
1/19/2009 6:13:54 PM

clickable...

unfortunately the majority of your stocks don't match your critieria.....

Fetcher[

Slow Stochastics(5,5) above 15
Average Volume(90) is above 99999
Close is between 3 and 12
/* Close has been increasing over the last 2 days
Close gained more than 30 percent over the last 4 weeks */