StockFetcher Forums · General Discussion · I'm so mad!<< >>Post Follow-up
Noahedwinbeach2
135 posts
msg #27268
Ignore Noahedwinbeach2
7/8/2003 7:30:38 PM

I am so sick of finding stocks that I know I should buy and then the next day they shoot up like 20%. They dont gap up either which means I could get in in the beg. of the day and ride it to the top. An example of this is TRAC. I knew I should have bought that damn stock 2 days ago! I am a short term trader so this wouldnt apply to you long term guys. If any of you are like me though you feel my frustration! I have decided to grow a new set of balls and start taking risk just setting a stop loss close to my purchase. I am sick of missing out on gains and settling for crappy gains!

JoeGrossinger
165 posts
msg #27270
Ignore JoeGrossinger
7/8/2003 8:39:25 PM

LOL!
May the trend be with you.
http://www.koliga.com/forum/viewforum.php?f=11

karennma
8,057 posts
msg #27271
Ignore karennma
7/8/2003 9:23:21 PM

Noah. Don't feel bad. I'm "haunted" or tortured psychologically all the time by my mistakes.

6 posts
msg #27273
Ignore 193987
7/8/2003 10:26:27 PM

Don't be too hard on yourself Noah. I watched SMTR, WEL, OWENQ (several times), AAC and worst of all VRA go up like crazy and I used exactly the same language as you just did. I could have made 132,000 bucks on VRA but I had no focus and no experience. We've all been there. Don't be too hard on yourself. Nice thing about the market is you get another try, just as long as you still have cash in hand.

Good luck and lets trade more filters and tips. ;)

Tom

Noahedwinbeach2
135 posts
msg #27275
Ignore Noahedwinbeach2
7/8/2003 11:04:41 PM