StockFetcher Forums · General Discussion · What simple searches produce the best results, that are back-tested?<< 1 2 >>Post Follow-up
dabonenose
26 posts
msg #26312
Ignore dabonenose
4/27/2003 10:25:53 AM

Has there ever been a study done here that shows the most productive screens, % wise, time wise, etc., and what was the result, if it has been done.

It doesn't matter whether it is a canned screen or a developed screen?

I am fairly new at this and am looking for high percentage winning screens(aren't we all,,,LOL).

dabonenose
26 posts
msg #26313
Ignore dabonenose
4/27/2003 10:30:03 AM

In addition to the opening statement, I'm also looking for a high percentage, productive screen to start with that I can apply additional filters to, which will enhance the performance.

wallman
299 posts
msg #26315
Ignore wallman
4/27/2003 12:16:50 PM

HI DABONENSE,since you mention that you are fairly new at this,if i could offer you some friendly advice,IF you do find that screen you are talking about with high % and high production,learn money management correctly and you won't ever need anything else,why give yourself a chance to mess up a good screen like that by adding more filters to it,you'll have so many different combos of indicators that it will be very difficult to tell which ones are effecting which ones and to what degree,especially if you are newer to this, it's been written by many successful investors that money management is at least 75% of this game,wish you much success in the future,.....MUDDY

Noahedwinbeach2
135 posts
msg #26420
Ignore Noahedwinbeach2
5/7/2003 2:05:06 AM

Ok guys. Since I am getting awsome returns off the money flow index let me share. On average my picks produe 25% every 10 days and then I sell just because I feel confortable with that. Screen for stocks that have MFI that have been increasing for the last 2 or 3 days. That is it. Let me give you an example. Run this screen: