StockFetcher Forums · General Discussion · Accumm/Dist Filter<< >>Post Follow-up
Mushroom
6 posts
msg #48269
Ignore Mushroom
11/30/2006 11:26:50 PM

Hello,
I visual screen daily charts for stocks that have a divergence (weeks and months) between the stock Price and Accumm/Dist indicator at SharpCharts. I am new to StockFetcher and don't see a Accumm/Dist indicator to use in a scan.
However I wouldn't know how to set up this scan if I could find the right indicator.
If anyone could give me ideas/help I would appreciate it.
Just for background and if anyone wants to use this method.
I look for both long and short opportunities. I prefer to look at Large caps but have seen the divergence work well with pennies.
I like to overlay the price and indicator on the chart as the divergence is much easier to see that way. After finding good candidates, I look at CCI, Slow Stochastic, MACD, for overbought or oversold and check for recent news, and company fundamentals.
For a long position I like to see the Stochastic and price trending up before I enter and the opposite for shorts.
Thanks in advance,
the Mushroom was here...........

TheRumpledOne
6,407 posts
msg #48271
Ignore TheRumpledOne
modified
12/1/2006 12:25:39 AM

Fetcher[

/* NORMALIZE accumulation distribution */

set{adval, INDPOSITION(accumulation distribution, 60) * 100 }
/* DISPLAY THE COLUMNS */

add column adval
add column accumulation distribution

and draw adval
and draw accumulation distribution

/* user criteria */

close above 40
volume above 10000000
market is nasdaq

]

HTH.

Mushroom
6 posts
msg #48408
Ignore Mushroom
12/5/2006 8:42:22 PM

Hello,
Thank you to, TheRumpledOne.
Just got home from a trip and found your reply to my post.
Now I have something to work with.

Thanks again,
the Mushroom was here.................

Mushroom
6 posts
msg #48702
Ignore Mushroom
12/18/2006 2:57:09 PM

I would like to do two different things with the "draw accumulation distribution" view.