StockFetcher Forums · General Discussion · Any way to have an entry command based on a certain price?<< >>Post Follow-up
brettw777
3 posts
msg #104939
Ignore brettw777
2/12/2012 5:41:30 PM

Hey everyone, total newbie here. I am amazed at how good many of you are at figuring out how to set up these filters. I did not find the user guide all that user friendly but I guess I am not so smart! Anyway, this is probably not possibly but I am wondering if someone would know how to put this scenario in a filter:

Monday, the price of a stock does xyz and there is my trigger. I want to buy the stock on the following day if it goes over the high of the first 30 minute of this trading day. Possible? If not, I can settle for a command that puts my entry at or just over the previous day's open. Thanks for any help!

Kevin_in_GA
4,599 posts
msg #104941
Ignore Kevin_in_GA
2/12/2012 7:31:42 PM

Cannot do intraday. However, you can set a limit price for backtesting relative to a specific end-of-day value (e.g., yesterday's high plus a few cents).

brettw777
3 posts
msg #104945
Ignore brettw777
2/12/2012 8:03:12 PM

Kevin, thanks for your reply. Can you or someone tell how to make that command? Buying the day after the trigger day's high plus a few cents (for a backtest). Thanks a million.

mktmole
325 posts
msg #104946
Ignore mktmole
2/12/2012 8:13:27 PM

if i may// try adding...

set{up10, high 1 day ago + 0.10}
add column up10
show stocks where up10 above 0

mm

StockFetcher Forums · General Discussion · Any way to have an entry command based on a certain price?<< >>Post Follow-up