StockFetcher Forums · General Discussion · Finding a Market Top<< >>Post Follow-up
kozzythedog
7 posts
msg #81796
Ignore kozzythedog
10/26/2009 9:24:04 PM

I came across this post on another blog. It looks very interesting, but could be hard to find.

I am not a programmer, but I would like someone to build a scan for this. By adding some additional overbought indicators, could only help to confirmed the move.

So thanks!

zDon

So here it is:

Take the bar that the alleged High was made. The next
bar must take out the low of the bar that made the High and close lower.
Then, the next bar had to take out the High of the bar that took out the low
of the High day's bar and close lower. (Look at Wed (oct 21,2009)., Thurs., Friday on the
SPY. That's it in the flesh.) (This is confirmed on the daily chart)

To be valid, this sequence had to be complete within 5 days
- the sooner the better. Three days, obviously, is the bare minimum for the
set-up to occur.

chetron
2,817 posts
msg #81802
Ignore chetron
modified
10/26/2009 10:34:44 PM

maybe...

Fetcher[

HIGH 2 DAY AGO ABOVE HIGH 21 DAY HIGH 3 DAY AGO
LOW 1 DAY AGO BELOW LOW 2 DAY AGO
CLOSE 1 DAY AGO BELOW CLOSE 2 DAY AGO
HIGH ABOVE HIGH 1 DAY AGO
CLOSE BELOW CLOSE 1 DAY AGO

]

MAYBE....

Fetcher[
CLOSE 2 DAY AGO ABOVE OPEN 2 DAY AGO
LOW 1 DAY AGO BELOW LOW 2 DAY AGO
CLOSE 1 DAY AGO BELOW CLOSE 2 DAY AGO
HIGH ABOVE HIGH 1 DAY AGO
HIGH BELOW HIGH 2 DAY AGO
CLOSE BELOW CLOSE 1 DAY AGO

VOLUME 1 DAY AGO BELOW VOLUME 2 DAY AGO
VOLUME 1 DAY AGO BELOW VOLUME
]

moby
314 posts
msg #81813
Ignore moby
10/27/2009 1:07:51 AM

Man Chetron, you Rock!

That is mighty quick work on the code translation and it works perfect. Bravo.

chetron
2,817 posts
msg #81814
Ignore chetron
10/27/2009 6:57:46 AM

THANX = D

kozzythedog
7 posts
msg #81841
Ignore kozzythedog
10/27/2009 12:09:07 PM

Great Job Chetron! I'm going to paper trade some of these results and see how they roll out. I've added some overbought indicators as well.