StockFetcher Forums · General Discussion · They say no question is stupid.........<< >>Post Follow-up
stockfetcher01
25 posts
msg #81778
Ignore stockfetcher01
10/26/2009 5:26:47 PM

They say no question is stupid, but how do you play these picks, specifically I mean:

Day 1) Stockfetcher generates a list and you play that list.

Day 2) Do you re-run the filter and start all over? Do you stick with the 1st list and add to it as stocks hit loss critera?

#3 I have a full time job and not able to "day trade" does anyone have a filter I can set Sunday night and let auto run
with something like etrades "trailing trades" where I can set the high/low.

I have generated with the help of others great filters but not for this application.

I am new at this, but have always been facinated by stocks. I have to say I have never been involved with an online community so helpful, special thanks to Kevin from GA. Only hope to offer good feed back to others soon.

Thanks,

SF

Kevin_in_GA
4,599 posts
msg #81784
Ignore Kevin_in_GA
10/26/2009 6:47:21 PM

Day 1) Stockfetcher generates a list and you play that list.

Day 2) Do you re-run the filter and start all over? Do you stick with the 1st list and add to it as stocks hit loss critera?

#3 I have a full time job and not able to "day trade" does anyone have a filter I can set Sunday night and let auto run
with something like etrades "trailing trades" where I can set the high/low.

I have generated with the help of others great filters but not for this application.

I am new at this, but have always been facinated by stocks. I have to say I have never been involved with an online community so helpful, special thanks to Kevin from GA. Only hope to offer good feed back to others soon.

Thanks,

SF
++++++++++++++++++

It depends on the filter - many people here are looking at quick hits, using indicators like the RSI(2) to find short term bottoms or tops to trade. Other use the ^VIX to take 3-5 day trades on volatility.