StockFetcher Forums · General Discussion · What is draw price line doing?<< >>Post Follow-up
wwasilev
2 posts
msg #116868
Ignore wwasilev
11/19/2013 12:54:34 PM

Hi,

I'm new to SF and while working through screens I've found something I don't understand.

With the following screen, the 'target' price line for a particular stock doesn't seem to change when I change the date that the filter is run. For example, running the filter today (11/19/2013), the target value for 'A' (Agilent) is 54.04. Running the filter one month back, plots target as 54.04 again. However, the table values look valid and I expected to have the table values plotted.

I'm I misunderstanding how to use draw price line?

PS - how do I wrap screens so that users can use the Fetcher function?

Thanks,

W-

market is not etf
price is above 5
and average volume(30) is above 1000000

/* set{target,close one day ago - atr(2) one day ago} */
set{target,close one day ago}

add column target
add column low
add column close one day ago

draw price line at close 1 day ago

draw price line at target

compound_gains
221 posts
msg #116869
Ignore compound_gains
11/19/2013 1:20:54 PM

Fetcher[
market is not etf
price is above 5
and average volume(30) is above 1000000

/* set{target,close one day ago - atr(2) one day ago} */
set{target,close one day ago}

add column target
add column low
add column close one day ago

draw price line at close 1 day ago

draw price line at target
]

wwasilev
2 posts
msg #116903
Ignore wwasilev
11/20/2013 5:48:10 PM

Appears fixed as of 11/20/2013.

StockFetcher Forums · General Discussion · What is draw price line doing?<< >>Post Follow-up