StockFetcher Forums · Filter Exchange · Another request for pivot filter<< >>Post Follow-up
Rock Sexton
111 posts
msg #117507
Ignore Rock Sexton
12/24/2013 12:44:39 PM

Looking for a filters which will identify for me:

- Previous weekly pivots
- Previous monthly pivots
- Previous quarterly pivots
- Previous yearly pivots

Thanks in advance. Wish I was a better coder so I didn't have to bug you guys.

Eman93
4,750 posts
msg #117516
Ignore Eman93
12/26/2013 1:28:20 AM

SF only has daily data... just use the weekly and monthly bars and create a spread sheet with these calculations.

I only pay attention to the weekly pivot point and daily pivots for swing trading.. on weekly charts I use support and resistance. GLT

http://www.stockfetcher.com/forums/Filter-Exchange/Fibonacci-Zone-Pivots-for-Day-Trading/71062/0

Eman93
4,750 posts
msg #117518
Ignore Eman93
12/26/2013 1:47:57 AM

Fibonacci Pivot Points

Fibonacci Pivot Points start just the same as Standard Pivot Points. From the base Pivot Point, Fibonacci multiples of the high-low differential are added to form resistance levels and subtracted to form support levels.

Pivot Point (P) = (High + Low + Close)/3

Support 1 (S1) = P - {.382 * (High - Low)}

Support 2 (S2) = P - {.618 * (High - Low)}

Support 3 (S3) = P - {1 * (High - Low)}

Resistance 1 (R1) = P + {.382 * (High - Low)}

Resistance 2 (R2) = P + {.618 * (High - Low)}

Resistance 3 (R3) = P + {1 * (High - Low)}

Eman93
4,750 posts
msg #117523
Ignore Eman93
12/26/2013 12:26:58 PM

on think or swim profit charts it allows you to use weekly or daily pivots and plots them

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Rock Sexton
111 posts
msg #117571
Ignore Rock Sexton
modified
12/30/2013 9:06:29 PM

"SF only has daily data... just use the weekly and monthly bars and create a spread sheet with these calculations. "

Eman I need to clarify though. Yes, SF uses daily data ..... but what I'm asking for theoretically should be able to be accomplished.