and williams accumulation distribution above -.024
and obv increasing for last 4 days
]

lillian
26 posts
msg #100891
Ignore lillian
5/24/2011 8:52:53 PM

subpennies? i think you need to add some price crit to this and then loosen the filters.

starfox182
24 posts
msg #100930
Ignore starfox182
modified
5/27/2011 6:57:19 AM

I fixed this to give much more symbols. I backtested several areas and some did horrible while other timeframes did great. Still trying to weed out the red. Feel free to improve this. :) I'm still a newb at coding....

Fetcher[
and Average Volume(90) above 200000
and Average Volume(10) above 150000
set{channeltop,high 8 day high}
set{channelbottom,low 8 day low}
set{tchg, channeltop minus channeltop 8 days ago }
set{bchg, channelbottom minus channelbottom 8 days ago}
set{atchg, abs(tchg)}
set{abchg, abs(bchg)}
set{channeltopchange, atchg / channeltop}
set{channelbottomchange, atchg / channeltop}
and channeltop < 50 percent above channelbottom
and channeltopchange < 10
and channelbottomchange < 10
RSI(2) below 5
]

jimvin
170 posts
msg #100940
Ignore jimvin
5/27/2011 8:32:53 PM

I wouldn't worry too much about the negatives in backtsting using the Fetcher tool. As brilliant as the other tools here are, the backtest criteria available don't offer the pattern(s) that match my trading style. As a result, I've made a lot of very profitable trades recently whle the backtesting models I was able to create approximating my trading style indicated I was losing a fortune.

My suggestion would be to play the filter on paper for 6 to 8 weeks and see how the results fit your trading style and use that as your gauge.

StockFetcher Forums · Filter Exchange · My channel filter<< >>Post Follow-up