StockFetcher Forums · Filter Exchange · PORTFOLIO SELECTION AND MANAGEMENT USING RISK/REWARD RATIOS<< 1 ... 32 33 34 35 36 ... 65 >>Post Follow-up
jackmack
334 posts
msg #103688
Ignore jackmack
12/8/2011 3:16:09 PM

Kevin
Any chance you have worked on the data for the "equity curve and stats snapshot"
for the two filters (401K and IRA)?
Thank you

blumberg
27 posts
msg #103720
Ignore blumberg
12/12/2011 12:01:53 AM

I'm new to this thread and have the same question as Jack. I was going to use the filter on pg. 28.......but per Kevin's post on pg. 33, I'm wondering where the filter is for the 3 month lookback?

----------------------------------------
jackmack

12/1/2011 9:14:56 AM

Kevin
Which filter is the 3 month look back?
I was using your last filter on pg28 for the 401K data.
Please advise
Thank you
jackmack

jackmack
334 posts
msg #103805
Ignore jackmack
12/15/2011 11:48:20 AM

Kevin
Quick question for you, what is the software you are using to create the "Variable Trade Equity..." spread sheet?
Is it something you created?
Is there anyway/anywhere to get a copy?
I won't bug you again about this I promise - I guess this is just what I have been asking about in earlier posts
and can completely understand how busy you must be and respect that.
Thank you

Kevin_in_GA
4,599 posts
msg #103809
Ignore Kevin_in_GA
12/15/2011 4:39:52 PM

Stratasearch - www.stratasearch.com

Great tool, and you can play with it free for a month. I use it to develop new concepts and to track/optimize trading systems.

I'll get around to comparing the systems you asked for. Been a low priority since I have spent that tijme putting together my web site (www.statisticalinvesting.com).

I'll compare the best daily, weekly, and monthly times - I think the 3 month timing will win out, follwed by the 14 week, then something like 75 days.

davesaint86
725 posts
msg #103835
Ignore davesaint86
12/17/2011 11:20:06 AM

Kevin,