StockFetcher Forums · Filter Exchange · Pipe bottom anyone?<< >>Post Follow-up
marianapark
1 posts
msg #66328
Ignore marianapark
8/17/2008 10:05:09 PM

I'm fairly new to this, so I was wondering if anyone has tried to build a filter for a pipe bottom pattern (from Thomas Bulkowski's "Encylopedia of Chart Patterns")? He also has it on his website (thepatternsite.com).
Kind of a long shot, but thought I would ask :).
Thanks!

WALLSTREETGENIUS
983 posts
msg #66345
Ignore WALLSTREETGENIUS
modified
8/18/2008 8:30:37 AM

BTW, "Thomas" didn't create some new pattern here like he say's he did. (Pipe Bottom) This is nothing more than the left side of the head in a head & shoulders pattern. I was looking for this pattern of stocks long B-4 Mr. Bulkowski's 1st publication....

Take a look at...FXA, FXB, GLD, IAU, etc....as I preticted in post post on friday..."the U.S. $Dollar$ is in a world of trouble!"

Fetcher[ Price reached a new 6-month low and price
reached a new 3-month low within the last 2-weeks
Volume is above 100000
close is above 1
]

RIGGS

trustdnb
1 posts
msg #66372
Ignore trustdnb
8/18/2008 5:21:49 PM

WSG, that's not a pipe bottom. A pipe bottom is a black wide range bar at the end of clear downtrend, followed by a white reversal bar of the same length in the opposite direction. The bottom of the two bars should nearly equal

WALLSTREETGENIUS
983 posts
msg #66375
Ignore WALLSTREETGENIUS
modified
8/18/2008 6:32:29 PM

trustnb -