StockFetcher Forums · Filter Exchange · Rumpled One.... Candlestick Traders?<< >>Post Follow-up
munafo
2 posts
msg #64794
Ignore munafo
7/8/2008 11:38:45 PM

I am a candlestick trader. I prefer trend trades as well as trading the turns profitably.

One of the most reliable candlestick formations is the "kicking" or "kicker" candlestick formation.

I prefer Bull Kickers myself. There is a simple pattern identifier called Bullish Kicker that is provided in SF's candlestick filters.

/* Bullish Kicker */

close 1 day ago below open 1 day ago
and close above open
and open equals open 1 day ago
and close above 5

What I would like to be able to do is identify only the strongest of signals. A long black or red body one day before... And a long white body 1 day ago.

How do you filter for percentage gains on the day (e.g. today's gains > 10% of stock price)?

Thanks in advance for your help.
-mpm

cunparis
71 posts
msg #64798
Ignore cunparis
7/9/2008 6:33:06 AM

closed gained more than 50%

or

day change is above 50%

chetron
2,817 posts
msg #64802
Ignore chetron
7/9/2008 6:41:53 AM

clickable....

Fetcher[

and close above open
and close above 5

]

lawdawguw
25 posts
msg #65139
Ignore lawdawguw
7/17/2008 10:37:16 PM

This is the problem I'm having with SF.

A bullish Kicker is formed with two marbozu candles, this filter does not "filter" out the upper and lower wicks.... this basically just returns to opposing candles of opposite colors.

chetron
2,817 posts
msg #65141
Ignore chetron
7/17/2008 10:48:06 PM

FINE.....

Fetcher[

/* TACHIKAWA */

CLOSE 1 DAY AGO EQUAL LOW 1 DAY AGO
OPEN 1 DAY AGO EQUAL HIGH 1 DAY AGO
OPEN EQUAL LOW
CLOSE EQUAL HIGH
and close above open
and close above .3

]

decipherlinda
133 posts
msg #65145
Ignore decipherlinda
7/17/2008 11:08:46 PM

A gap up of undetermined size is also needed.

Reminder: Confirmation needed of higher close on 3rd day -- which you probably already have in mind.