StockFetcher Forums · Filter Exchange · rsi(2) crossover method<< >>Post Follow-up
billkjones
3 posts
msg #31776
Ignore billkjones
4/16/2004 11:21:05 PM

I have had some great results using the filter:rsi(2)crossed above cma(rsi(2),14)and average volume(30)is above 200000.I want to know how to add a phrase to this filter to limit it to stocks where rsi(2)has been below 2.0 within the last 3 days prior to the crossover.I am fairly new to TA.Any suggestions on this would be greatly appreciated.

TheRumpledOne
6,407 posts
msg #31781
Ignore TheRumpledOne
4/17/2004 10:40:07 PM

Try this:

Fetcher[Show stocks where the count(rsi(2) BELOW 2, 3) is above 1 and rsi(2)crossed above cma(rsi(2),14) and average volume(30) is above 200000]

MAY ALL YOUR FILLS BE COMPLETE.

I have had some great results using the filter:rsi(2)crossed above cma(rsi(2),14)and average volume(30)is above 200000.I want to know how to add a phrase to this filter to limit it to stocks where rsi(2)has been below 2.0 within the last 3 days prior to the crossover.I am fairly new to TA.Any suggestions on this would be greatly appreciated.

TheRumpledOne
6,407 posts
msg #31782
Ignore TheRumpledOne
4/17/2004 11:23:46 PM

You know, the funny thing is... you are missing out on the big gains... this filter shows stocks THE DAY AFTER THEY HAVE MOVED!

Buy them when RSI(2) < 2... just wait for them to hold GREEN 20 - 30 minutes after the open, then they should be good to go.

billkjones
3 posts
msg #31797
Ignore billkjones
4/19/2004 8:57:24 AM

Thank you RumpledOne.Unfortunately,most days don't afford me the luxury of being able to trade "live".I enter most of my trades with limit orders placed pre-opening.I really like using rsi(2)and the crossover has gotten me into some profitable trades.Once again,Thanks.

travlr
80 posts
msg #31848
Ignore travlr
4/23/2004 8:26:02 AM

What is CMA? Is that an error and supposed to be SMA?

billkjones
3 posts
msg #31853
Ignore billkjones
4/23/2004 6:27:03 PM