StockFetcher Forums · General Discussion · Institutional Buying/Selling<< 1 2 >>Post Follow-up
ebc001
2 posts
msg #48484
Ignore ebc001
12/9/2006 9:58:37 AM

I am new to stockfetcher and need some help.
How can I see the institutional trades of buying versus selling and the % held by institutions on a particular stock? ?

TheRumpledOne
6,407 posts
msg #48490
Ignore TheRumpledOne
12/9/2006 12:23:27 PM

www.quote.com

Click on I-Watch.

ebc001
2 posts
msg #48494
Ignore ebc001
12/9/2006 12:34:06 PM

Thank you for the reply.

I wanted to build it in the filter - can it be built in the stockfetcher - ???
is there any info I can get??

TheRumpledOne
6,407 posts
msg #48497
Ignore TheRumpledOne
12/9/2006 1:48:51 PM

StockFetcher Technical Stock Screening is up on the left hand side of just about every SF screen.

To my knowledge, Institutional Buying/Selling is NOT a technical indicator.

It's kind of funny with all that SF has, people ( including me ) sometimes want more.

It's really madness when you think about it.

Just track ABNORMAL VOLUME via my volume displays and you'll be able to spot what the big boys ( institutions ) are doing.

I believe MSN and/or CBS used to have a way to track institutional buys/sells.

TheRumpledOne
6,407 posts
msg #48498
Ignore TheRumpledOne
12/9/2006 1:58:02 PM

ebc001:

Send me an email, therumpledone at yahoo dot com.

juha
52 posts
msg #48502
Ignore juha
12/9/2006 7:56:43 PM

what is the reason to look for institutional buying/selling? High demand? But what is the difference for you, by whom this high demand is generated, by 1-2 institutional investors or thousands of individual investors? The only thing that matters is (today volume)/(average volume(30))!!! trust me, it doesn't matter who generated that volume, the most important thing is the volume itself, not who generated it !!!!!!! I love to trade stocks which has huge ratio (pre-market volume)/(average daily volume)....

sswin
12 posts
msg #48506
Ignore sswin
12/10/2006 2:17:19 AM