StockFetcher Forums · General Discussion · Joules360..needs help with Stochastic Slingshot...please...<< 1 2 >>Post Follow-up
Joules360
30 posts
msg #33251
Ignore Joules360
9/15/2004 2:03:40 PM

I am new to StockFetcher...but I had written a scan for TC2000 when I had it that gets the daily stochastic swinging up from below when the weekly stoch was rising and above 70...

Something to this effect: Daily stoch 5,3,3 less than 30 but greater than 20 and weekly 35,10,1 Stoch greater than 70...this gets the daily stochastic turning up when the weekly trend is up...kind of like trend continuation to hold for the week to catch the meat of the swing...quite effective short term swing strategy. I may have to read the whole section on stochastics....
Any help appreciated....

Joules360

EWZuber
1,373 posts
msg #33253
Ignore EWZuber
9/15/2004 5:53:46 PM

Show stocks where Weekly Slow Stochastic(5,3) Fast %K is above 70
and Slow Stochastic(5,3) Fast %K is below 30 and and Slow Stochastic(5,3) Fast %K is above 20
and Average Volume(90) is above 100,000 and close is between 0.50 and 15.

Change the close ( closing price ) and volume requirements to whatever you want.

I see you are interested in catching the climax run.

Joules360
30 posts
msg #33256
Ignore Joules360
9/15/2004 7:14:38 PM

EWZuber:

Thanks for the fast reply....I appreciate it...Yea...Im looking for the meat of the run...10% in 1-2 weeks.....then I flip it into another stock with the same criteria.