StockFetcher Forums · General Discussion · Looks like there is nobody to accept this challenge<< >>Post Follow-up
rarshi
5 posts
msg #35830
Ignore rarshi
5/1/2005 3:30:15 PM

HI everybody,

I put the below mentioned idea for everybody to work hard, but looks like there is nobody to take this challange.

Randy
rarshi 4/26/2005 10:12:03 PM

Dear friends,
I am new to the stock fetcher and don't know about writing the filters.

Will any body help me write this filter?

Yearly net income over 50 million, net income and revenue growth for 3 years over 20% per year, ROE over 15%, decline from yearly high over 10%, stock price over 5 dollars.

All kind of help will be appriciated.

Thanx every body.

Randy

marine2
963 posts
msg #35833
Ignore marine2
5/1/2005 6:17:59 PM

I get all my fundamental screened picks from my Fidelity acct. There they give me sound companies growing. I slide these picks into our Watchlist folder(s) and incorporate those Watchlist picks into my hottest Filters. It works for me. I have other Watchlists created from other publications too, like, Rukeysers stock paper, Fortune/SmartMoney's selected picks for the month etc.

Hopefully, someone will create something for you to work with.

Goodluck and happy investing!

trek
72 posts
msg #35835
Ignore trek
5/1/2005 7:17:46 PM

At last request, SF still did not have fundamental capabilities. I still don't think they have this ability.

rarshi
5 posts
msg #35849
Ignore rarshi
5/2/2005 12:19:48 PM

Thank you Marine2, I realy appriciate you.

What I was doing through globe investor, like companies with at least 50 million in net income and that income was growing at least 20% for 3 years and then pick ROE at least 15% and then to the performance and this is realy hassle and even some times the computer was stuck during that process.

That's why I am trying some easy way.

So if you don't mind, could you please write me the addresses for those web sites you are using.

Thank you again.

Randy

rarshi@yahoo.com