StockFetcher Forums · General Discussion · Profitable<< 1 2 3 4 5 >>Post Follow-up
jeepr94
9 posts
msg #39678
Ignore jeepr94
12/19/2005 11:40:32 PM

Hello all. I am a relatively new trader and have just strated looking at fundamental analysis. I bascially look at income statments to see if they are profitable or not. I don't have much money to play with so i like chosing stocks in the 1 to 5 dollar range. I have in the past weeks been only picking stocks that produce some profit. Although as time goes on it seems hard to find stocks profitable in that price range. I am just wondering if you guys look at fundamentals much at all OR if you look for specific fundamental trigers in order to buy. Thank you and happy trading.

EWZuber
1,373 posts
msg #39680
Ignore EWZuber
12/20/2005 4:27:14 AM

I look at fundamentals. I have found that the best long term moves and the biggest moves come from companies with the best fundamentals. You can frequently get short term pops and play cycles on a stock that has poor fundamentals but more often than not you need to get in and out quickly before your profits are eroded.
On the other hand stocks like AAPL with great fundamentals show almost no distribution and very little consolidation.

TheRumpledOne
6,407 posts
msg #39698
Ignore TheRumpledOne
12/20/2005 8:02:05 PM

How a company performs (fundamentals) doesn't directly affect stock price.

Some companies report good earnings only to see the stock price fall. Some companies report poor earnings and the price soars.

What affects stock price is the buying and selling of the stock.

If people think the price will go up, they buy.

If people think the price will go down, they sell.

Just remember: ANYTHING CAN HAPPEN!

MAY ALL YOUR FILLS BE COMPLETE.

EWZuber
1,373 posts
msg #39711
Ignore EWZuber
12/21/2005 11:53:57 AM