StockFetcher Forums · General Discussion · TOO COMPLICATED FOR ME<< >>Post Follow-up
EWO2
3 posts
msg #97586
Ignore EWO2
11/23/2010 2:28:52 AM

I AM FAIRLY NEW AT CREATING COMPLEX SCREENS BUT HAVE FOUND ONE I LIKE THAT I WOULD LIKE TO GET A SCREEN THAT DOES JUST THE OPPOSITE OF THIS ONE....IE: ONE THAT WILL SELECT STOCKS THAT ARE AT A HIGH FOR SHORTING INSTEAD OF FOR GOING LONG. THAT IS WITH A SLOPE THE OPPOSITE OF THIS ONE.

I HAVE FOOLED AROUND WITH IT FOR SOME TIME AND CANNOT GET THE EXACT OPPOSITE OF THIS FILTER.IF YOU WOULD HELP OUT I WOULD GET OVER A REALLY BIG HEADACHE! THANKS

HERE'S THE SCREEN:

set{oldrsi,RSI(2) 2 days ago}
set{newrsi,RSI(2)}
set{diff,newrsi - oldrsi}
set{2daypctchg,diff / oldrsi}
add column diff
add column pctchg
draw oldrsi
draw newrsi
pctchg > .1

and 2 day slope of RSI(2) > 8
and add column weekly RSI(2) and add column RSI(2)
and add column 2daypctchg

and price between 2 and 60
and average volume(15) > 750,000
and sort by column 8 descending

EWO2
3 posts
msg #98182
Ignore EWO2
12/23/2010 5:16:25 PM

TOO COMPLICATED FOR ME.... THANKS!

THANKS FOR YOUR WORK IN THIS SCREEN...I WOULDN'T HAVE HAD THE FIRE POWER TO COME UP WITH IT!

I HAVE BEEN AWAY FOR A WHILE AND JUST NOW CAME BACK TO CHECK ...SORRY I AM SO LATE IN THANKING YOU ....
HOPE SOMEDAY TO HAVE A LITTLE OF YOUR EXPERTISE BUT AT 77 I DON'T THINK I HAVE ENOUGH YEARS TO ACHIEVE THAT HIGH A LEVEL!!

AGAIN, I APPRECIATE YOUR COMING TO MY AID....

SINCERELY
EWO2

TheRumpledOne
6,407 posts
msg #98184
Ignore TheRumpledOne
modified
12/23/2010 10:58:44 PM

Fetcher[

set{oldrsi,RSI(2) 2 days ago}
set{newrsi,RSI(2)}
set{diff,newrsi - oldrsi}
set{2daypctchg,diff / oldrsi}

2daypctchg > -0.1
and 2 day slope of RSI(2) < -8
and price between 2 and 60
and average volume(15) > 750,000

add column diff

and add column weekly RSI(2)
and add column RSI(2)
and add column 2daypctchg

draw oldrsi
draw newrsi

and sort by column 8 descending

]

See if that works.

sierraseller
23 posts
msg #98205