StockFetcher Forums · General Discussion · Triple MACD histogram bottom<< >>Post Follow-up
peacock
16 posts
msg #49118
Ignore peacock
1/10/2007 1:24:23 PM

Since I am new to the Discussion Board, I wanted to ask if I am on track. After digging through several old discussion threads, particularly on the MACD histogram triple bottom, does the current trend for NVEC fit the pattern? The second bump up doesn't appear to cross above the '0" line.

peacock
16 posts
msg #49139
Ignore peacock
1/11/2007 10:01:22 AM

Its up $1.60 in early trading. So the answer could be yes.

WALLSTREETGENIUS
983 posts
msg #49222
Ignore WALLSTREETGENIUS
1/13/2007 2:48:18 AM

peacock
- Ignore peacock
- Report offensive post 1/10/2007 1:24:23 PM

Since I am new to the Discussion Board, I wanted to ask if I am on track. After digging through several old discussion threads, particularly on the MACD histogram triple bottom, does the current trend for NVEC fit the pattern? The second bump up doesn't appear to cross above the '0" line.

Peacock -

The answer to your question is yes! Very nice call here, and I'm never wrong about stocks. If you notice, this current pattern of candles is already starting a reversal effect. Get in while you can! Because when NVEC moves, it's hard to catch it sometimes. You're gonna see a long white candle any day now....

HTH

- RIGGS -

peacock
16 posts
msg #49229
Ignore peacock
1/13/2007 7:12:29 PM

Riggs,

Thanks for the advice.

Best regards,
NBC Peacock

bes22
9 posts
msg #49266
Ignore bes22
1/15/2007 9:31:52 AM

Peacock,what filter did you use to find NVEC. I use the MACD histogram triple bottom and I did not see it and went through my Excels and it still never showed.
Like Riggs said "great call".TIA Eddie S

peacock
16 posts
msg #49269
Ignore peacock
1/15/2007 12:04:36 PM