StockFetcher Forums · General Discussion · SOME ONE IS LEAVING - ME OR SHILLLIHS<< 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9 >>Post Follow-up
karennma
8,057 posts
msg #141750
Ignore karennma
2/2/2018 11:21:35 AM

@ Cheese,
WHY did you remove your last post?
The one about "beating my chest" because I have better filters than that?
YOU ARE SCARING ME.
I suppose you work for SF and you have access to my filters?

Cheese
1,374 posts
msg #141752
Ignore Cheese
2/2/2018 11:59:25 AM

No, I don't work for sF and don't have access to anybody's filters.

I am not good at trading, yet but I try hard at searching and learning.
Your filter stood out because it can catch the beginning of a long-term trend
That blogger explained that with ADX 14 below 10, the prices are coiling for a big move in a rising market.
That's why I want to refresh your memory, now that you like to buy and hold.

I deleted the chest thumping comment because I learned that humor can be a risky thing.

Take it easy

karennma
8,057 posts
msg #141760
Ignore karennma
2/2/2018 1:10:14 PM

@ Cheese,
That's interesting.
I blow thru quite a few filters every year, (tweaking existing filters), so, I'm not surprised I only had a vague recollection of that one.
I did find it under my name in the SF archives. And you're right .. I don't use it anymore.
What's the name of that blog? I'd like to check it out 'cuz maybe I can learn something -- or rather, tweak something. LOL!
Regarding filters ...
As far as I'm concerned, we're all borrowing from each other ... Nobody "owns" anything. If you've posted it online, then you don't "own" it anymore.
However, I must admit, I'm amused that someone charges people to use that filter.
BTW, re: that message you erased .... after I read it, when I hit the back button, my computer shut down by itself. After it rebooted, your message was gone. I KNOW how to find messages that people think they've deleted ... but I couldn't find that one. It was just weird.

Cheese
1,374 posts
msg #141768
Ignore Cheese