StockFetcher Forums · General Discussion · TREND EXHAUSTION = STRONG CHANCE OF REVERSAL<< 1 2 >>Post Follow-up
BlackBars
54 posts
msg #141139
Ignore BlackBars
1/18/2018 3:27:56 PM

With a strong ability to predict reversals, I'd like to present the exhaustion indicator 3000!! It's a work in progress but I need it converted into SF format so I could improve and enhance it here for everybody to use. I hope you find this impressive when applied to a random stock like ATVI:

https://prnt.sc/i2cdkd

Dots are the major swings and hollow circles are the minor swings.

Red means the trend is either reversing to the downside, or there is a pause in the uptrend.

Green means the trend is either reversing to the upside or there is a pause in the downtrend.
----------
This is in PINESCRIPT code and I am no expert at converting pine to SF code.
However if this can be converted into SF format, I PLEDGE TO EASILY TRANSFORM IT TO BE ONE OF THE MOST USEFUL PUBLIC FILTERS ON THIS WEBSITE.

You can apply the code to tradingview's pinescript feature but my intention with SF is to make a scanner for it's signals, which tradingview does not provide as well as add my own custom fib and S/R presets.

Here's the code;

//@version=2
study('Trend Exhaustion v1',overlay=true)
Maj1=input(6),Maj2=input(30)
Min1=input(5),Min2=input(5)
Maj3=input(true,title="Major Exhaustion")
Min3=input(true,title="Minor Exhaustion")

Var1(Var2,Var3)=>
Maj4=nz(Maj4[1],0)
Min4=nz(Min4[1],0)
Var4=0
if (close>close[4])
Maj4:=Maj4 + 1
if (close Min4:=Min4 + 1
if (Maj4>Var2) and (close=highest(high,Var3)
Maj4:=0
Var4:=-1
if ((Min4>Var2) and (close>open) and (low<= lowest(low,Var3)))
Min4:=0
Var4:=1
Var5=Var4

Maj5=Var1(Maj1,Maj2)
Min5=Var1(Min1,Min2)

//Major Buy & Major Sell
plotchar(Maj3 ? (Maj5==-1?high:na) : na, char='•',location=location.absolute,color=red,transp=0,size=size.normal)
plotchar(Maj3 ? (Maj5==1?low:na) : na , char='•',location=location.absolute,color=lime,transp=0,size=size.normal)