StockFetcher Forums · General Discussion · the best of Mary4Money......<< 1 2 3 >>Post Follow-up
Arooj
15 posts
msg #52658
Ignore Arooj
modified
6/29/2007 8:14:46 AM

To preface, I am a SF rookie, learning from the pros here, simply too many to mention but all of whom I'm grateful to.

I understand the controversy regarding some of the posts from M4M, AKA Stockbottomholygrail on Yahoo boards. I have spent some time in correcting some of his grammatical errors that I myself have been guilty of, and I present the following without any editorial comments, save one:

We know that TRO has given M4M credit for introducing him to the use of RSI(2), which in the right hands can be quite lucrative. If this turns out to be his only contribution, it may be a valuable one.

Exactly how to predict stock and market direction SBHG 6/13/07

How to know what direction the market and stocks will go and how to tell if the bottom or top is a true reversal of the trend- it’s all about volume.

If the volume is light at tops and heavy going down into the lows, it will either be a bear market reversal into a bull market, like you saw the 2 months before the NASDAQ hit its bottom - or it will be higher volume on tops than bottoms like you saw from the NASDAQ high in 2000 till it got to July 2002.

The people who control the market need to control two things:

1. Your fear
2. Stock volume

Volume gives them the smart volume - so during the last 5 days we have seen a lot of sudden dropping from the highs on big volume to the low’s volume being high- this is how they manipulate the market with the illusion that the market is going to crash and how they get you to give up the shares cheaper than you got them and they essentially get them near the lows.