StockFetcher Forums · General Discussion · Taking a poll: your occupation<< 1 2 3 4 >>Post Follow-up
betyerbottomdollar
169 posts
msg #55203
Ignore betyerbottomdollar
9/25/2007 7:36:53 PM

I remodel houses (for the moment). What do you do?

I see 70% of the same people posting and get curious about all of you. What do ya'll do for a living? Where do you live? What average annual ROI do you pull in?

I live in SE Texas and hope to bring in 30% this year. Hope.

msummer2007
129 posts
msg #55204
Ignore msummer2007
9/25/2007 8:17:02 PM

I live in South Florida. I trade full time. Relinquished my full time job about 3 years ago. Was a high school math teacher. Long hours and unruly children drove me to the exits. Love my new career, love the hours, freedom, and especially peace and quiet.

dunamis
18 posts
msg #55207
Ignore dunamis
9/25/2007 9:43:43 PM

I'm a teacher.

I make approx 5% a week. Hoping for more soon!

Dun

oldsmar52
104 posts
msg #55277
Ignore oldsmar52
9/27/2007 7:15:49 AM

I'm on the Gulf side of Florida.....am in Federal law enforcement...always have a list of stocks and try to take a look at lunchtime, my only chance. And, since I'm here...this is for betyerbottomdollar: I use the IBD100 also and in another thread you mentioned that you try to buy every IBD100 stock that your filters spit out. What kind of an entry method seems to work best for you, if you'd share?.......................Frank

betyerbottomdollar
169 posts
msg #55282
Ignore betyerbottomdollar
9/27/2007 8:40:55 AM

Lots of Floridians. I used to live in Ft. Lauderdale and realized half of the people living in Florida were really from NY, Boston or Philly! But who can blame them when you can get a tan in January living in the sunshine state?

Frank, most of the filters I use are based on price pullbacks. The backtesting results are based on buying the close, so when a stock is picked up by a filter, the close is usually where I place a limit order.