StockFetcher Forums · General Discussion · Taking a poll: your occupation<< 1 2 3 4 >>Post Follow-up
betyerbottomdollar
169 posts
msg #55330
Ignore betyerbottomdollar
9/28/2007 8:44:10 AM

Hey jhoffman, my brother lives in Austin. Graduated from UT a coupla years ago and works for some stock trading website (not this one). I have other family up that way... I love the hillcountry.

When I say I remodel houses for now, I mean I have been doing it steady for about six months. For the last 7 years I have been traveling around the world, picking up jobs here and there (mostly here, in the states). But I am getting older and slowing down a bit...my next trip is a quick one to New Zealand in November. Only two weeks :(

Soon I hope to be able to live cheaply in some exotic country and be able to spend half an hour online setting up a couple of trades a week. Screw working for a living!

karennma
8,057 posts
msg #55333
Ignore karennma
9/28/2007 9:42:38 AM

betyerbottomdollar
betyerbottomdollar 9/28/2007 8:44:10 AM
Soon I hope to be able to live cheaply in some exotic country and be able to spend half an hour online setting up a couple of trades a week. Screw working for a living!

================
================

Hey bottomdollar:
A few years ago Costa Rica was the hotspot for easy livin' ... inexpensive beachfront properties, good food, beaches, etc..
Now it's Nicaragua, Honduras, Belize ...
Central America is awesome!
check it out!

betyerbottomdollar
169 posts
msg #55347
9/28/2007 6:36:43 PM

Haven't been that far south (in North America) yet. Earlier this year I sailed to Mexico from Savannah and had a great time. Mi espanish is es el crappy, but a couple of months of hard-core immersion language schooling is one of the things I keep dreaming about once I am trading for a living.

This will be my third trip to NZ. It is so nice...

danglin
37 posts
msg #55353
Ignore danglin
9/28/2007 8:41:39 PM

Physician. Internal Medicine.