StockFetcher Forums · General Discussion · nichoshopen<< 1 2 3 >>Post Follow-up
jrbikes
624 posts
msg #46264
Ignore jrbikes
8/8/2006 6:59:22 PM

I have been tracking a few of the DMA stocks I picked, they are all down, I decided to just watch them to see what happens, I also went back to some of the stocks I have seen on various sites, the ones that breakout and take off, its interesting, I have been seeing the same pattern develop over and over again, so I have decided to educate myself with some charting patterns that include the EMA (9) (5) the DMA(28,-14) and good ole fashion trend lines, sticky stock charts is a neat book, so some of the stocks I have watched in the past adhere to most of these patterns, I only need about 3 ( brain fog after that), mind you, I am a novice, but there is only one way to learn, I did good in the past, then I made it too complicated with all these indicators. thus the old trend lines, I am going back to my original plan with a couple of mods, you want to exchange Ideas? I am all ears, I am enthrawled with the OTCBB, it will be my nemisis!

nikoschopen
2,824 posts
msg #46265
Ignore nikoschopen
8/8/2006 8:53:52 PM

I seriously doubt there's a born trader who made his killing from day one. And I'm pretty damn certain that some of you paid a hefty tuition in the process. Whether ure trading stocks, futures, options or forex, adhere to a sound money management principle and stick to discipline and you'll probably be around this time 10 years from now.

With regards to EMA(9)/DMA(28,-14), I have a slight different setup. Instead of using the EMA(9), I use the Center Keltner(7) line. And I overlay the Keltner with the Bollinger bands(17). What I look for are particular patterns between the Keltner and the Bollinger bands, while the DMA(9) is used for entry/exit.

I can't go into specific details, but here's one way to play the Keltner/BB setup: